We require members to complete one transaction on their account at least once every 12 months. After 12 months of non-activity there is a $5 per month dormant account fee that may be assessed. If you keep your account active we would never charge this fee. We do not wish to charge dormant account fees and will gladly waive them once an account has been re-activated. Pursuant to Colorado law, as a financial insitution, we are REQUIRED and legally obligated to turn over all accounts that have had no activity or acknowledgment for a period of 5 years to the State of Colorado. Activity is as simple as a deposit or withdrawal of $1, once every 12 months.